Showing the single result

Gemma Files

Formerly a film critic, journalist, screenwriter and teacher, Gemma Files has been an award-winning horror author since 1999. She has published four collections of short work (Kissing Carrion, The Worm in Every Heart, Spectral Evidence, Drawn Up From Deep Places), three collections of speculative poetry, a Weird Western trilogy (The Hexslinger Series), a story-cycle (We Will All Go Down Together) and a stand-alone novel (Experimental Film, which won the 2015 Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novel and the 2016 Sunburst award for Best Adult Novel).

Her back catalogue, originally published by ChiZine Publications, is now available from OpenRoad Media. She has a new story collection  from Grimscribe Press (In This Endlessness, Our End).

Follow the Author


Get updates on all the best new indie dark fiction releases sent directly to your inbox! And win free books!

Subscribe now

And Follow on social media