Gemma Files

We cover the best in independent horror literature.

Gemma Files

Formerly a film critic, journalist, screenwriter and teacher, Gemma Files has been an award-winning horror author since 1999. She has published four collections of short work (Kissing CarrionThe Worm in Every HeartSpectral EvidenceDrawn Up From Deep Places), three collections of speculative poetry, a Weird Western trilogy (The Hexslinger Series), a story-cycle (We Will All Go Down Together) and a stand-alone novel (Experimental Film, which won the 2015 Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novel and the 2016 Sunburst award for Best Adult Novel). Her back catalogue, originally published by ChiZine Publications, is now available from OpenRoad Media. She has a new story collection upcoming from Grimscribe Press (In This Endlessness, Our End, February 2021).

Other Horror Authors

Support Indie Horror Authors & Publishers through indiemuse!

© 2021 by IndieMuse. All Rights Reserved.

IndieMuse is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.